This Flag Doesn't Run

Former Crewmen's E-mail addresses and Duty Stations

as of 11-20-06

PLANK OWNERS

Name Rank\Rate Dates Served E-Mail Address
       
Adams, Tom   1963 - 1965 tom_adams@bellsouth.net
Allen, Charlie CTRSN 1963 - callen@ee.net
Arbuckle, R.D. SKC 1963 - 1965 RstyBlt@yahoo.com
Blough, Milton CTR3 Spring 1966 - Fall 1966 lebent@dslextreme.com
Boyce, Bill EM3 1963 RUFFVT@aol.com
Brielmaier, Jim BM3 1963 - 1965 jb56001@yahoo.com
   USNAVSTA Washington, D.C.   1962 - 1963  
   USS Vulcan   1963  
   Naval Support, Siagon Det, Vihn Long RVN   Aug 1966 - December 1968  
   USS Fort Mandan LSD   December 1968- August 1970  
Bray, Curtis A. FN 1963 - 1965 bray@phyplt.umsmed.edu
Brooks, Roger PN3 1963 - 1965 rogmarybrooks@alliancecomm.net
Brown, Jim CTM2 1963 - 1964 blaze@cfi.net
Brown, Jim   November 1963 - December 1965 jimbrown@ozemail.com.au
Cain, Mike CTRCS Retired 1963 -  Jamicain@dmrtc.net
Carlson, Rodney CTT2 1963 shotzyandme@yahoo.com
Carpenter, Bill   1963 -  billcarpenter@ehealthindiana.com
Chubb, Richard CTM3 1963 - 1964 richubb@yahoo.com
Clark, Virgil Steve FN Aug 1963 - July 65 bikedood@msn.com
Davis, Allen R. IC2 1963 - 1966 anjdavis@highstream.net
Doyle, Francis (Micky) EM3 1963 - 1965 sissd1@verizon.net
Driscoll, Michael L. LCDR Retired July 1963 - June 1965 mdriscoll_98@earthlink.net
  NAVRECSTA Sidi Yahia, Morocco CTRSN June 1960 - October 1960  
  NAVFAC 539 Nicosia, Cyprus CTR3/2 October 1960 - June 1963    
  USS Georgetown  CTR1 July 1963 - June 1965  
  NAVCOMMSTA(NSGD), Cheltenham, Maryland  CTR1 July 1965 - May 1967  
  Naval Academy Preperatory School, Bainbridge, Md. CTR1 June 1967 -  August 1967  
  University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, New Mexico (NESEP Ensign August 1967 - June 1971  
  NAVCOMSTA Rota, Spain  LTJG/LT August 1971 - June 1975  
  NAVSECGRUHQS, 3801 Nebraska Ave, Wash. D.C. LT July 1975 - July 1978  
  NTTC, Pensacola LT July 1978 - October 1978  
  USS Texas (CGN-39), Norfolk, Va. LT/LCDR October 1978 - May 1981  
  COMCARGRU 2/Battle Force Sixth Fleet, Naples, Italy LCDR June 1981 - July 1983  
  EW Directorate, OPNAV, the Pentagon, Wash. D.C. LCDR August 1983 - June 1984  
Dryburgh, Ron CT3 Nov 9 1963 - June 1 1965 rr.dryburgh@verizon.net
Fike, Sam ET3 1963 - 1965 samfike@aol.com
Gibson, Bill SN 1963 - 1965 honey_do356@msn.com
Humphries, Mike YN3 1963 - June 1965 mhumphries@stx.rr.com
Hurst, Allen CTR2 1963 hurstal@hotmail.com
Johnson, Gene R. CTM2 1963 - 65 gjohnson16@cox.net
Lawless, John CTR3 Nov 9 1963 - 1966 johnmartin@vcnet.com
Lemaster, Buddy   1963 - 1965  
Lovelace, Curt CTT3 August 1963 - May 1966 curt@lifeworkforum.org
Lowe, I.T. EN3 Nov 9 1963 - Nov 1965 reeltors@hotmail.com
Marrufo, Joseph A. QM3 1963 - 1965 Joe.Marrufo@RANDOLPH.AF.MIL
McClary   1963 - 1965 dave.mcclary@novellus.com
McGrath, Edward LT. 1963 - 1965  
McGrath, Edward B. CTSN 20 August 1963 - March 11, 1966 emcgrath@pil.net
  USNAVCOMSTAWADC CTSN 20 June 1963 - 19 August 1963  
Olsen, James L. EMO May 3 1963 - 1965 jimeolsen@earthlink.net
Parshall, Richard CTOC 1963 - 1964 busman1@vol.com
Pond, Henry(Hank) CTT1 1963 - 1965 hankpond@comcast.net
Pope, R. C. CTMC Retired 1963 - 1964 rcpope1@aol.com
Roney, Jerry   1963 -  jerry.roney@tdstelecom.com
Rupe, Bader(Ike) I. ET1 Retired Sept 5 1963 - March 11 1964 ike7978@aol.com
Russel, Bill   1963 - 1964 OCWILLIES@aol.com
Sharman, Alan CTMCS Retired 1963 - 1965 sharman@olg.com
Sholty, Dan CT3 November 1963 - July 1965 dandds@sbcglobal.net
Shrum, Rex SN October 63 - 1965 mdtcoordinator@yahoo.com
Singleton, James D. CTRC Retired 1963 - 1965 jsingleton@sc.rr.com
Trovato, Robert R. CTRC Retired 1963 - 1966 Ctrcbob@aol.com
   NAVSECGRU Bremerhaven, Germany   1957 - December 31 1959  
   Naval Facility, American Counsulate, Nicosia, Cyprus   December 31 1959 - Aug 1961  
   NAVSECGRU, Winter Harbor, Maine   September 1961 - May 1963  
   USNRSECGRU   June 1966 - 1977  
Tutel, Ken CTR3 1963 - 1965  
Vining, Thomas RMC 1963 - 1965 viningthomas@hotmail.com
Wasser, Joseph A.  BT3 1963 - 1965 janawas@msn.com
Williams, Edward J. CS3 1963 - 1964  
Williford, Harvey CTR2 1963 - 1964 htwilliford@earthlink.net
Yetman, David CTT2 1963 - 1965 dyetman@dol.net

 

Family Of Plank Owners

bulletTammy Brennen, Daughter of J.J. Brennen CT1, Served 1963 - 1965  bbrats@hotmail.com     
bulletDan Gibson, Son of Bill Gibson SN, Matmen, Served 1963 - 1965 dgibson@netgenusc.com
bulletTammy Popen Cuyler, daughter of Jerry Popen  PrincessTammy@frontiernet.net

Former Crew Members

Name Rate/Rank Dates Served E-Mail Address
       
Alexander, Jimmy RD3 1967 - July 1969 catamountjim@bellsouth.net
  USNTC, Great Lakes RD A School   August 1966 - February 1967  
  TAD, CINCLANTFLT - Norfolk, Va.   January 1968 - March 1968  
Applet, Joe CTRC Retired 1965 - 1967  
Bail, Michael T. CWO3 Retired Aug 1969 - Dec 19, 1969  
Baker, Richard CTI1 TAD Jun-67  
Baker, Webster RM3 1966 - 1968 WBBaker@miami.atf.treas.gov
Balint, Tom MM3 July 1967 - October 1969 thomwb@yahoo.com
Banks, Tom(John)   Jan 1967 - June 1967  
Barton, Vereal A.  CTOC Retired April 1965 - Dec 1966  
Benson, Jay TAD 8 Hours 1967  
Betts, Martin CDR Captain 1965 - 1967 BettsSlocoasta@aol.com
Bivens, Ed C. LTJG July 1965 - April 1967 edbiv@aol.com
   USS Hyades AF-28   April 1964 - July 1965  
Blough, Milton (Butch) CTR3 Spring 1966 - Fall 1966 lebent@dslextreme.com
      onebigmutha@hotmail.com
Britton, Terry CTRC Retired Aug 1967 - Apr 1968 dittybopper@devtex.net
Brock, Gary CTR3 1967 - 1968 garybrock@charter.net
   NAVSECGRU Sebanna Secca, Puerto Rico      
Bryant, James CT2 August 1967 - May 1968  
   NAVSECGRU Bremerhaven, Germany   August 1965 - August 1967  
Burnside, Kent YN3 June 1965 - Oct 1967 KentBurnsi@aol.com
   CINCLANTFLEET Norfolk, Va   February 1964 - 1965  
Burroughs, Joe CTR1 Retired 1966- 1967  
Burt, Tom LCDR XO 1965 - 1967  
Callahan, Tom Spec4 USA    
Calvert, Chris CTRC Retired March 1967 - September 1968 mrlucky_99@hotmail.com
Carlson, Verner FN 1967 - 1968 vcarlson@peoplepc.com
Carter, John CTM3 1967 - June 1968 john@barparts.com
Cary, Phil      
Cole, Phil CTI3  1965 - 1968 phdicole@aol.com
Cole, Reuben MMC 15 August 1968 - 20 October 1969 colereuben@hotmail.com
Coleman, Peter CTI2 1965 - 1967 peter.colman@lycros.net
Conat, James CTM2 August 1967 - January 1969  
Coppock, Micol CTR3 1968 - 1969 abecoppock@yahoo.com
   San Miguel, Phillipines   December 66 to June 68  
   TAD: USS Coral Sea, CV-43..Vietnam   September 1967 - March 1968  
   UDD Biddle, DLG-34...Vietnam   March 1968 - July 1968  
Covington, Ed SN 1966 - 1968 ecovington@triad.rr.com
Crapo, Stephen CTRSN 1967 - 1968  
Davis, Tom 1st DIV September 1965 - October 1966 railbeau@mindspring.com
D'Addario, Ron LTJG MPA 1966 - 1967  
Dolieslager, Larry CTTCS Retired Jan 1967 - May 1968 LDOLIE@aol.com
Drey, Jim CTTC   sdrey@earthlink.net
Roy Duboff RM3 1968 - 1969  
Duffey, Jim BT3 1968 - December 19, 1969 jim@scholarshirts.com
DuSell, John CTT3 January 1968 - March 1969  
Enyart, Winston SN March 7, 1966- August 14, 1969
Estell, Jr., Wilson (Bill) N. CTO3 Jan 1965 - Summer 1968  
Estell, Jr., Wilson (Bill) N. CTO3 Jan 1965 - Summer 1968  
Feldmann, J.P. CTI3 1965 jpfeldmann1@yahoo.com
   USS Liberty       
   USS Belmont      
Ferriter, Nick LT Navigator 1965 -1966 Ferriter@aol.com
Fields, Carl RD3 August 1966 - December 1969 cfields@charter.net
Fike, Sam     samfike@aol.com
Foltz, Joe CTT3 1968 - 1969  
   NAVSECGRU Skaggs Island, Ca.   1967 - 1968  
   NSVSECGRU Headquarters, Washington, DC   December 1968 - July 1970  
Forte, Dan CTR3 1968 - 1969 dforte@stny.rr.com
Fox, Bill   1968 - Dec 19, 1969 xofpooh101@aol.com
Fulton, J GMG3 1967 - 1968 fultj@aol.com
Gelinas, Paul   May 1965 - January 1967 paulg@comcast.net
Genellie, Ray CTT3 December 1968 - December 1696 RGenellie@questek.com
Gray, McGregor CDR USNR Retired Jan 1967- July 1968 macgray@suscom-maine.net
Grose, Alan      
Hamilton, Michael W.  CT2   michael.hamilton@compaq.com
Hanshaw, Bob CTM3 CW03 Retired June 1967 - November 1968 cwo@bobhanshaw.com
Hehl, Michael      
Hobbs, Bob   TAD 1966 - 1968 oldnavy328@earthlink.net
Hogan, Bill SA 11 July 1965 - 9 September 1968
Hughes, Michael CTA2 December 1964 - May 1966  
   NAVSECGRUACT Sakata, Japan            1961-62  
   NAVSECGRUACT Kamiseya, Japan      1962-63  
   NAVSECGRUACT Edzell, Scotland       1963-64  
   US Taiwan Defense Command, Taipei, Taiwan    1966-67  
   NAVSECGRUACT Hanza, Okinawa           1969-70  
   NAVFAC Danang, Vietnam (TAD)              1970  
   NAVSECGRUACT Hanza, Okinawa           1970-71  
   Reserve Center, Providence, RI (Stationkeeper)      1971-73  
   COMSECMATSYS Washington, DC           1973-76  
   COMSECONDFLT Afloat, Norfolk, Va   1976-79  
     (USS MT WHITNEY, USS PUGET SOUND)     1979-81  
   Armed Forces Courier Services Det Victor, Norfolk, Va  1979-81  
   NAVSECGRUACT Northwest, Chesapeake, VA       
Humphries, Mike YN3   mhump@ktc.com
Humphreys, Kel ENS 1966 - 1967 kelhumphreys@earthlink.net
Ivey, Marvin CTT1 1968 - 1969 marvivey@attbi.com
James, Ron CT3   rjames1@home.com
Jewell, Albert SK3 1968 -1969 AJWilm@aol.com
Johns, Claude CTA3 June 1968 - Dec 19, 1969 Crash0147@aol.com
Johnson, R. CDR USNR Retired October 1967 - December 1969 hmj7026@swbell.net
Johnson, Robert E. CTT3 1966 - 1967 RobEllJohn@aol.com
Johnson, Roy SFM3 January 1965 - May 1967 rjohns@tampabay.rr.com
Jim Johnston CTT2 April 1668 - December 1969 jimjohnston@nevinsinc.org
Jim Johnston     jej0322@hotmail.com
Judd, Charley (Gordon) CTR3 Jan 1968 - Dec 19, 1969 charleyjack@yahoo.com
   USNAVCOMMSTA  Azores   1966 - 1967  
Kern, Ellis (Butch) CTT3 Jan 1967 - Nov 1969 kernbonair@aol.com
Knight, James K.  ETN2 1967 - 1968 jknight@charter.net
Knoll, Bob CTT3 March 1966 - August 1967 elk100@verizon.net
Kraatz, Al   June 1964 - June 1965 alverno2@comcast.net
Kruze, Tom CTT2 March 1968 - August 1969 kruse@ipfw.com
Kuhnert, Richard IC2 Mar 1968 - April 1969 Rkuhnert@bellatlantic.net
Landino, Norm CTA2 May 1965- August 1966 pfs.norm@juno.com
Lanneau, Jeff SN 1965 - 1967 Lanneau@SBCGlobal.net
Layman, Joseph E. QM 1964 - Sept 29, 1966 jelayman@rocketmail.com
Lemmon, David CTRSN Oct 1968 - Nov 1969 LemmonDC@hotmail.com
   NSGA Edzell, Scotland   December 1969 - 1972  
Ledford, Dennis   1967 dennisledford@hotmail.com
Liddle, T.J. CTR3 1966 - 1967 tjtelecom@GlobalEyes.net
Little, W.S. CTO2 1967 - July 1969 wslittle@apex2000.net
Lyter, Scott CTT3 1968 - 1969 wlyter@yahoo.com
Magar, Jack CTM3 1966 - 1968  
Mahoney, Thomas CT1   tmahone5@tampabay.rr.com
Maitlen, Jim RDSN 1965 - 1967 jmaitlenjr@woh.rr.com
Martin, Glenn CTR2 1968 - 1969 gmartin@aservintinc.com
Marvin, Rick CTT3 July 1968 - Sept 1969  
McCaughey, Paul      
McIntyre, Chuck   June 1965 - Feb 1967 ChuckMavis@aol.com
McNair, Robert CTT3 1968 - 1969 robertmcnair11@aol.com
Merrill, Jack CTT3 USNR 12 June 1968 - Dec 19, 1969 jmerrill@ussgeorgetown.com
  USNRSECGRU Rough & Ready Island, Ca CTT2 USNR Dec 19 1969 - October 1972  
Mitchell, Walter SK2 1964 - 1966 WBMorningside@aol.com
Morenz, Melvin J. CTTC Retired 1967 N3EKZ@worldnet.att.net
Morgan, Charles CTM2 September 1969 - December 1969 iamnavyron@hotmail.com
Morin, Maury CTR3 1966 - 1967  
Murry, George MM2 1968 - December 19, 1969  
Myers, George C. CTR2 1967 - 1968 masami@mymailstation.com
Nestor, Michael CTR 1968  
Oakes, Dale R. LCDR Retired 1967 Droakes44@cs.com
Oakes, Gordon CTT3 1968 - Dec19, 1969 lorioakes@hotmail.com
Ozehoski, Edward M. CTTC 1968 - 1969  
Patterson, Michael CTR2 1968 - 1969 pattersonmichael@hotmail.com
Peart, Gerry CTT2 1968 - October 1969 jpeart0@hotmail.com
   USNSGSTA Okinawa   1966- 1968  
Peck, Al CTM3 1967 - 1969 pektronics@aol.com
Peterson, Dave QM 1967 - 1968  
Paterson, Robert CTI1 TAD Jun-67  
Petto, Terry CTM3 1968 - 1969 TePetto@earthlink.net
Perry, Warren L. CTR2 1967 - 1968 wljaperry@hotmail.com
Phillips Sr., Richard L. CTM1 June 1965 - August 1966 k4pff@pennswoods.net
   ETA School, T.I., San Francisco, Ca   12/58--08/59     
   USNAVCOMMSTA/Adak, Alaska   08/59--07/60     
   Portsmouth VA, Cryptologic Repair School   07/60--10/60  
   USNAVCOMMSTA/Guam   10/60--09/62     
   USNAVCOMMSTA, Sheltenham, MD   09/62--05/65     
Pike, Bobby YN3 1967 - 1969 Rudsbp1@msn.com
Pratt, Doug CTM Feb 1967 - August 1968 dnpratt@juno.com
Pressnell, Jerry CTT3 May 1969 - December 1969 PREZZZZZZZ@aol.com
   NAVSECGRU Bremerhaven, Germany   January 1970 - January 1972  
Prey, Douglas CTR3 1968- 1969 Dougprey@cs.com
Redenbarger, Wayne CT2 1968 - 1969 redenbarger.2@osu.edu
Rich, Haven (Stanley) SN Sep 1964 - August 1966 havenrich@sbcglobal.net
Richards, Dale CTM3 April 1965 - Dec 1966  dale4@cox.net
Ross, Sr. Wayne MM3 1966 - 1968 HYSTBIDDER@AOL.COM
Rodriquez, Ben CTIC (AC/CS) Retired TAD 1963  
Rothra, Keith RD3 June 1965 - June 1967 KRothra@earthlink.net
Rozefeld, Melvin     wayneroz@hotmail.com
Ruddick, Steven CTI September 1968 - March 1969 srudick@thehill.org
Sawyer, Morgan   Mid 1965 - September 1966 polysummons@msn.com
Scala, Vinny CTT3 1968 - 1969 vscala@voa.gov
Schankwerieiler, Joe 2nd DIV Sept 1966 - March 1968 kgsi@aol.com
Schwartz, Harvey Corporal USMC TAD Dec 1967 - February 1968 penfold@nortelnetworks.com
Shukites, John D.  MM3 1964 - 1967 jshukites@hotmail.com
Slagle, Ron CTA1 1966 - 1967 reslagle@juno.com
   NASECSTA WASHINGTON DC    July 1962 - July 1966  
   NSGA SKAGGS ISLAND CA SEP    September 1969 - May 1969  
   NSGA KAMI SEYA JAPAN    May 1969 - August 1971  
   OCS NEWPORT NEWS RI    August 1971 - October 1971  
   NSGA FT MEADE MD    October 1971 - August 1974  
Smith, Larry CTT2 January 1968 - June 1969 Lumpylbk@iwon.com
Sparger, Steve CTTCS Retired 1965 - 1966  
Spaulding, Ronald CTR2 1968 - 1969 rosaul@viafamily.com
Stafford, Ron   1965 juankehoe@mfi.net
Starling, John CTR1 1968 - 1969 oldcapehenry@aol.com
Stickle, John CTOC Retired March 1965 - August 1966 msl@bu.net
Tapken, Henry CTR3 1965 - 1966 tbirdlake@aol.com
Tartarilla, Tony SN 1968 - 1969 Tony.Tartarilla@wcom.com
Thomas, Terry ETR3 1966 - 1968 terry@sdisound.com
Thornfeldt, Paul CTT3 August 1966 - February 1968 odin@megalink.net
   NAVSECGRU, Winter Harbor, Maine   February 1968 - September 1968
Traxler, Robert G. OS2 USNR Retired May 1965 - May 1967 trax203@operamail.com
Tucker, Tony CT3 1965 - 1966 TonyRTucker@hotmail.com
Tustin, Burlin IC Mid 1966 - September 1968 MRT918@aol.com
Verdon. Don CTR2 1969 nanaverdon@hotmail.com
Waldron, Michael CTTCS Retired 1964 -1965 michaelwaldron@charter.net
Waller, Charles DC2 R-Div 1969 waller100@earthlink.net
Whitfield, Charles EN1 March 1967 - Dec 19, 1969 wselrahc7@cs.com
Wills, Paul FN June 1967 - March 1969 pwills1012@yahoo.com
Wilson, Richard CTO1 Oct 1966 - June 1968 wilsonrd@pacbell.net
Wood, Lonnie BM3 Sept 1966 - August 1968 lkniw@aol.com
Wright, Don CTICM Active 1966 - 1968 TAD donodaat@yta.attmil.ne.jp
Wysocki, Edward C. CTOC Retired Jan 1967 - Oct 1969 ctocchuck1@aol.com

 

 

Family of Crew Members

bullet

Gerard G. Gebler, son of Commander Gerard P. Gebler, USN, Captain of USS Georgetown 1967- 1969 ggebler@erols.com    

bullet

Cynthia Dickson Daughter of R.O. Allen, Jr. Lieutenant Commander, Research Officer Served 1965 - 1968 cindy@bcdickson.com 

bulletTami Akridge Elliot, daughter of Ed Akridge, QM3 December 1966 - March 1967 tamilyn2@bellsouth.net
bulletTina Akridge Campbell, daughter of Ed Akridge, QM3 December 1966 - March 1967 kf4lyn@bellsouth.net
bulletJoseph Jerome, CWO4 USN Retired. Friends of CMDR Gleason. CapnMac@hotmail.com   

Hit Counter

Web Master jmerrill@ussgeorgetown.com

Home Page